• BHS Athletic Office - Home of the Red Raiders 

    Phone: 508.790.6445 (x1193) Fax: 508.790.6377

    Scott ThomasAthletic Director | Katie EganAthletics Admin Assistant | Keith Chagaris, Athletic Trainer

Announcements

  • 2019-2020 Hockey Awards

    Congratulations to the following BHS Hockey Players!

    Comments (-1)
  • Wednesday, March 4, 2020

    Dear BHS Athletic Community:

    Due to the fatigued state of the synthetic turf located in the stadium, and the projected replacement date of Fiscal Year 2022, we are adjusting our access to the surface until it is replaced. The surface will be groomed, with the infill graded on a regular basis by the Facilities Department here at Barnstable High School. The stadium will be designated as a game surface only, for Barnstable High School varsity athletic programs effective immediately.

    Based upon our most recent G-Max testing, the stadium turf is safe and playable. Our goal remains to prolong the usable life of the stadium turf, until its projected replacement in Fiscal Year 2022.

    Please adjust all curriculum and extra-curricular plans according to this conclusion. The Facilities Department will be adjusting their rental practices, in order to minimize continual turf deterioration.

    Thank you for your attention, communication, understanding, and planning regarding this important matter.

    Sincerely,
    Scott Thomas, CAA
    Barnstable High School Athletic Director

    BHS Athletic Stadium Announcement.pdf

    Comments (-1)

BHS Intramural Student Survey

Spring Sports Coaches

COACH SPORT EMAIL
Dave Fouracre Baseball coach4A@yahoo.com
Julia Ryan Softball ryan_julia@mybps.us
Tim Flynn Boys Lacrosse flynn_timothy@mybps.us
Bruce Robertson Girls Lacrosse robertson_bruce@mybps.us
Tom Brognano Boys Track tbrognano22@gmail.com
Keith Caldwell Girls Track caldwell_keith@mybps.us
Mark Titus Girls Golf mtitus4@hotmail.com
Lou Giglio Girls Tennis topseedtennispro@yahoo.com
Mike Sarney Boys Tennis sarney_michael@mybps.us
Mary Lou Robles Boys Volleyball robles.senseitaz@gmail.com
Brent Jansen Sailing jansen_brent@mybps.us

Important Information