• BHS logo

    Barnstable High School Athletic Office - Home of the Red Raiders 

    Phone: 508.790.6445 (x1193)       Fax: 508.790.6377

    Scott ThomasAthletic Director   |   Keith ChagarisAthletic Trainer
    Katie EganAthletics Administrative Assistant

  • SPRING SPORTS REGISTRATION 

    Register Now

    AFTER YOU REGISTER:

    The Athletic User Fee of $150 must be must be paid on line with My School Bucks.  If you are on the federal free/reduced lunch program, this fee can be waived. Please verify with the Athletic Office.  

    MBB logo  

BHS Spring Sports Head Coach Contacts

COACH SPORT EMAIL
Dave Fouracre Baseball Coach4A@yahoo.com
Julia Ryan Softball Ryan_julia@mybps.us
Chris Whidden Boys Lacrosse Whidden_chris@mybps.us
Bruce Robertson Girls Lacrosse Robertson_bruce@mybps.us
Tom Brognano Boys Track Tbrognano@ymcacapecod.org
Keith Caldwell Girls Track Caldwell_keith@mybps.us
Mike Sarney Boys Tennis Sarney_michael@mybps.us
Lou Giglio Girls Tennis topseedtennispro@yahoo.com
Mark Titus Girls Golf Titus4@hotmail.com
Brent Jansen Sailing Jansen_brent@mybps.us
Mary Lou Robles Boys Volleyball robles.senseitaz@gmail.com

Spring Tryouts Begin Monday, March 18, 2019

  • Spring tryouts will begin Monday, March 18, 2019 right after school.  In the case of inclement weather, the athletic department will send out an email with specific indoor practice times for Monday.  Otherwise, all teams should plan on heading outside for the afternoon. 

    Please make sure that your student-athlete has the following completed prior to the end of the school day on Monday (3/18/19):

    1. Registered on FamilyID
    2. Submitted an up-to-date physical
    3. Athletic user fee paid in full

    Without a completed registration form, payment and a valid physical, students will not be allowed to participate.  If you have any additional questions, please contact Katie Egan in the Barnstable High School Athletic Department at 508-790-6445, extension 1019 or via email at egan_kathryn@mybps.usGood luck to all of our spring athletes this season!


  • Barnstable Athletic Advisory Council

    The newly formed Athletics Advisory Committee:  The objective for the group is to ensure that athletic activities are guided by the positive behavior expectations and core values which govern the school at large.  Thanks to the faculty, students and parents who have volunteered for the new committee.


     

Important Information