Athletic Director's Office

  • Phone: 508.790.9867   •    Fax: 508.790.6377
     
    Barnstable High School - Home of the Red Raiders -
    Pride  •  Honor  •  Respect
     
     
    Scott Thomas, Athletic Director
     
    Keith ChagarisAthletic Trainer
     
    Ashley Bishop, Athletics Assistant
     
     FOLLOW US ON TWITTER FOR SCORES AND UPDATES: 

     

     

      BHS Sports  

    Barnstable Spring Sports Head Coach Contacts:
     
     COACH  SPORT  EMAIL
     Mark Bonavita  Baseball  bonavita_mark@mybps.us
     Martha Deusser  Softball  deusser_martha@mybps.us
     Chris Whidden  Boys Lacrosse  whidden_chris@mybps.us
     Bruce Robertson  Girls Lacrosse  robertson_bruce@mybps.us
     Mike Sarney  Boys Tennis  sarney_michael@mybps.us
     Lou Giglio  Girls Tennis  topseedtennispro@yahoo.com
     Mark Titus  Girls Golf  mtitus4@hotmail.com
     MaryLou Robles  Boys Volleyball  roblessenseitaz@aol.com
     Tom Brognano  Boys Track  tbrognano22@gmail.com
     Keith Caldwell  Girls Track  caldwell_keith@mybps.us
     Mike Hersey  Sailing  michaelphersey@gmail.com

     


    Learn More About Preventing Athlete Drug Abuse:

    In this video: "Athletes, Opioids and Addiction" Dr. Ruth Potee guides you on ways to treat sports injuries while eliminating or reducing the use of opioid-based pain relievers.

    Video: Athletes, Opioids and Addiction


    BHS All Stars  

    Congrats to senior Morgan Rainville for being selected as both a Boston Globe and Boston Herald All Scholastic in Girls Ice Hockey for 2017/18

    OCL All Stars:

    Girls Basketball
    Emily Robinson (freshman), Maggie Murray (senior)

    Boys Basketball
    Cole Houston (senior)

    Boys Ice Hockey
    Dan Black (senior), Colby Howell (senior), Brian Frieh (sophomore), Jac Cordeiro (junior), Trey Wellbeloved (senior)

    Winter Track
    O' Niel Cheniss (senior), Devondre Armstrong (senior), Nick O'Toole (senior), Grace Walsh (junior), Renee Gruner-Mitchell (senior), Leanne Guimond (senior), Tatianna Dunne (junior)

    Wrestling
    Otavio Alves (sophomore), Vinny Ciliberto (senior), Isaac Dulak (senior), Tysyn Fernandez (senior), Gage Flanagan (senior), Antonio Simonelli (senior), Mike Stanley (junior), Drew Valentine (junior)

    ------------

    SEMGHL Girls Ice Hockey All Stars:

    Mackenzie Curtice (senior), Morgan Rainville (senior), MiKayla Bestford (senior), Seanna McEneaney (junior), Rachel Dwyer (sophomore)
     

    Bay Colony Swimming All Stars:

    Ted Ells (sophomore), Cat Goodearl (sophomore), Hannah Geoffrion (junior), Caitlin Hatch (sophomore), and Luke McFarland (freshman)

    Cranberry League Gymnastics All Stars:

    Jenna Fraser (sophomore), Sadie Murphy (8th grade)


     

Important Information