Student Support Department

  • CEEB Code # 221080

    Mission Statement

    The Student Support Department at Barnstable High School promotes and assists academic, social, emotional, and career development for all students. As leaders, school counselors serve students in collaboration with parents, teachers, staff, and the community. Valuing diversity school counselors use a comprehensive approach to facilitate the development of all students to achieve personal excellence. Through the comprehensive school counseling curriculum, school counselors promote 21st century learning expectations and rigorous performance standards to ensure that all students graduate career and college ready.

Hub Office Staff

Name Position Hub Office Phone Number Email
Robert Donehey Dean 1, Rm 1213 508-790-6445 ext 1005 donehey_robert@mybps.us
Jennifer Clark School Counselor 1, Rm 1213 508-790-6445 ext 1039 clark_jennifer@mybps.us
Brian Wanat School Counselor 1, Rm 1213 508-790-6445 ext 1202 wanat_brian@mybps.us
MaryEllen Yalmokas Administrative Assistant 1, Rm 1213 508-790-6445 ext 1118 yalmokas_maryellen@mybps.us
Amy Kaser School Adjustment Counselor, Hub 3 Rm 1314 508-790-6445 ext 1098 kaser_amy@mybps.us
Meridith Wirtz School Adjustment Counselor, Hub 1 Rm 1326 508-790-6445 ext 1212 wirtz_meridith@mybps.us
Samantha Cunningham School Psychologist 2, Rm 1326 508-790-6445 ext 1221 cunningham_samantha@mybps.us
Ann Kane School Psychologist 2, Rm 1326 508-790-6445 ext 1097 kane_ann@mybps.us
Melisa Peters Dean 3, Rm 1700 508-790-6445 ext 1004 peters_melisa@mybps.us
Jim Buckman School Counselor 3, Rm 1700 508-790-6445 ext 1025 buckman_james@mybps.us
Shawn Kingman School Counselor 3, Rm 1700 508-790-6445 ext 1103 kingman_shawn@mybps.us
Meghan Cordeira Administrative Assistant 3, Rm 1700 508-790-6445 ext 1586 cordeira_megan@mybps.us
Hope Taylor Associate Principal of Student Support 4, Rm 2112 508-790-6445 ext 1006 taylor_hope@mybps.us
Raffaella Almeida School Counselor 4, Rm 2112 508-790-6445 ext 1008 almeida_raffaella@mybps.us
Erin Eastman Career Counselor Rm 1326 508-790-6445 ext 1055 eastman_erin@mybps.us
Karen MacFarlane Administrative Assistant 4, Rm 2112 508-790-6445 ext 1120 macfarlane_karen@mybps.us
HoYin Yuen Dean 5, Rm 2209 508-790-6445 ext 1237 yuen_hoyin@mybps.us
Timothy Heneberry School Counselor 5, Rm 2209 508-790-6445 ext 1506 heneberry_timothy@mybps.us
Alexis Tellert-Meagher School Counselor 5, Rm 2209 508-790-6445 ext 1192 tellert_alexis@mybps.us
Kathy Johnson Administrative Assistant 5, Rm 2209 508-790-6445 ext 1090 johnson_kathleen@mybps.us