Athletic Director's Office

Phone: 508.790.9867   •    Fax: 508.790.6377
 
Barnstable High School - Home of the Red Raiders - Pride  •  Honor  •  Respect
 
In keeping with our core values -  athletes, parents and coaches are prohibited from publicly posting derogatory and or offensive material towards teammates, Coaches and Staff members on electronic media, including Twitter, Facebook, and other social websites.
 
Scott Thomas, Athletic Director
 
Robyn KipnesAdministrative Assistant
 
Keith ChagarisAthletic Trainer 

 
 

 
Congratulations to senior Margot Rice, for being selected the recipient of the "MIAA Student Athlete of the Month Award" for the month of February!  This award is presented on a monthly basis by the Massachusetts Interscholastic Athletic Association to one male, and one female student athlete who display excellence in the areas of academics, athletics and community service.  Congratulations Margot!
    

BHS SPRING SPORTS
 
baseball softball  boys lacrosse  girls lacrosse  boys tennis  girls tennis  boys track  girls track  boys volleyball  girls golf  sailing
 
 
          TO TRYOUT FOR A SPRING SPORT YOU MUST HAVE: 
  • Current Physical on file at the Athletic Office ~ physicals are current from 2.16.14 and on.
     
  • Paid Athletic User Fee of $125 (unless on the federal free/reduced lunch program). Check, cash or money order accepted. Checks should be made out to and dropped off to: BHS Athletics.

  • Be registered online with FamilyID by March 13th, 2015; tryouts begin Monday, March 16th!

Register Now
 
 Registration is NOW closed! 
 
You can log back into Family ID at any time to update your information or to check your registrations.
 
 
 


 
 Spring Vacation 2015 - April 20-25 
The following teams will be practicing and playing over the spring break: 
baseball, softball, boys lacrosse, girls lacrosse
 
 logo

BHS Spring Sports Head Coach Contacts:
 
Baseball - Ryan Kinski: ryan@dugoutdawgs.com
Softball - Martha Deusser: deusser_martha@barnstable.k12.ma.us
Boys Lacrosse - Chris Whidden:  whidden_chris@barnstable.k12.ma.us
Girls Lacrosse - Jenni Sadler: jsadler123@gmail.com
Boys Track - Mike Merrill:  mike.b.merrill@gmail.com
Girls Track - Keith Caldwell:  caldwell_keith@barnstable.k12.ma.us
Boys Tennis - Mike Sarney:  sarney_michael@barnstable.k12.ma.us
Girls Tennis - Lou Giglio:  topseedtennispro@yahoo.com
Girls Golf - Mark Titus:  mtitus4@hotmail.com
Sailing - Andrew Nugnes:  nugnes_andrew@barnstable.k12.ma.us
Boys Volleyball - MaryLou Martinmartinsenseitaz@aol.com
 

Important Information